Tbh this poem is just one of those I dump on my phone. I prolly wrote it before fajr or on my way to town from school. Yeah, that’s when I write love poems that are beautiful. I don’t need much concentration or pensiveness.so enjoy if you think it’s cool. If not, oops šŸ˜«šŸ˜” my bad.

I do miss blogging subhanallah! I hope to get back in sha Allah. Lots of love šŸ’˜šŸ’šŸ’.
Enjoy. . .#tb

I’d write a poem
In your name
Sing a song
Upon your lineage

I love you a million years and over
A million seconds by 60
A million minutes by 24
I love you all 365 days plus 1

What we share is unknown
A secret beneath the surface
Underneath the depth of the ocean
And far off into the skies

You are the treasure I have always sought
The ruby I never lost
You are my strength when I am weak
The pillar all through my construction

There are always 2 sides to a coin
But our coin got the whole world in a puzzle
For the ‘sides’ are without the other “s”
Our coin is with just a “s”ide

I wanted to look in the book
The book immune to every crook
No look can reveal its nook
Only patience can expose its brood

But then I couldn’t
The All-knowing alone knows what it entails
He knows your name and tribe
And would one day grace me with that knowledge

I would wait the wait of a bird
Leaving its nest immediately it’s dawn
Oh I can’t wait; no feigns
My heart and soul yearn only your company

You would read this and smile
And your smile would make me smile
Together we shall rise
And fulfill our unmade promises.

Aisha Harun (Nana bee)

