IMG_20150627_064119

My friend complained about his classmates. He didnt like the people everyother person would like on a normal day. Complaining about his classmates actualy make me laugh.  I adviced that he ignore their bad sides and just be a good guy to everyone. Afterall, there would be acts by him that do not go down well with everyone too, so he shouldn’t hate his class mates for their bad sides.

We became friends that were seen as a piece. Like when i step into his class his class mates just yell out his name. And then my classmates would be like ‘you and this your friend?!’ There was this timei was standing by the railings on the corridor and some girls happened to be discussing beside me. They were from his department. I actually was paying no attention to them until i heard my friend’s name and then turned in their direction. Then one of them hushed the other, saying ‘you know Aisha is his friend, stop talking’. I took it upon myself to challenge them though, lol. I mean that sounded like they thought i was gonna run my mouth or something. But then it’s normal, they were backbiting my friend to start with *shruggs* Then they filled me in. Only then did i realize he actually has haters in his class, lol. Need i say here that i have haters too, it’s just normal uno. It only becomes a thing when you put your ears to the ground and let people’s words get to you.

I didnt mention a word to my friend about it. I just dismissed what i heard and kept playing my role as a friend, a good friend at that. I’d ask about his mates from time to time and he was improving, really improving. Thing then was, as he was making progress with them he was dragging me along. I then became the outside member of his class :D.

Just a few days to vacation, i asked about his crib. I asked if there was any intruder yet or he still has the place to himself and he said, ‘well, i got someone. He came over for exams and then promised to leave after. But uno Aisha, i think i should just learn to live with someone. Like soon, i’d want to settle down to build a family and even though my wife would know the things i want and those i dont want, abd try not to upset me and stuff,  there is no how we wouldnt have issues. So the earlier, the better’. Whowwwww! I was sooo happy for him. Like i was happy he was ready to change. Ready to live with people. Ready to deal with their wahala. I hailed him in this funny way that made him laugh. And then i told him it’s the best thing to do.

🙂 Done deal yeah?

Thing is, we don’t always get what we want. Sometimes, we just have to look beyond the present and prepare for the days when those things we’re running away from would become inevitable. And then we’ve got the problem of the uncertainty of our lifespans on earth. Who knows when he’s gonna give up the ghost; we’d live long enough God willingwilling. Be a better person today and ignore the faults in others, and you’d realize that Living with others brings with it, Peace!

Nana Aisha Harun (Bee)

